Thank You and New Chapter Executive Board Introduction

Greetings members, Hope your week has gone well! Firstly, I want to say thank you for your commitment to the work of CBTU.   We have been doing really good work and we will continue to organize our political influence.  We still have work to do – and as Rosemary Brown says, “We must open the Read more about Thank You and New Chapter Executive Board Introduction[…]

Congratulations to our CBTU members on Elections!

The CBTU endorsed Marie Clarke Walker as a proud CBTU member and advocate for workers of colour. CBTU applauds Hassan Husseini, who was also endorsed by our Chapter, for having initiated a “Take Back The CLC” movement, which resulted in historic change following the election of Hassan Yussuff as the first racialized President of the Read more about Congratulations to our CBTU members on Elections![…]

Election Results

On Wednesday, November 24th 2010, The CBTU held its elections and here are the results: President: Janice Gairey (OFL) 1st Vice President: Andrea McCormack (OPSSU) 2nd Vice President: Holmann Richard (PSAC) Recording Secretary: Maureen King (COPE 343) Financial Secretary: Marcia Lopez (USW) Membership Secretary: Marie Clark Walker (CLC) Communications Secretary: Isabelle Miller (TWU) Member at Read more about Election Results[…]